Death by meetings

While my passion is development, my day job has taken a bit of a turn and have found myself on the management track. I like the challenge and still try to work in time for proof of concepts and other work to help retain my skills. That being said, I have found myself in meeting hell. Meetings about other meetings and so forth. In fact it has ever gotten to the point that I feel as if I’m not servicing my staff to the level I would have wanted.

So the question comes, how do you free up your schedule to reduce the meeting load and best serve your staff? Until I can find an answer, I guess I’ll just start blocking off time in outlook…

Leave a Reply

